IPL 2023: sponsors, format, and team list

Indian Premier League 2023 event features

The Indian Premier League (IPL), known for its significant matches, outstanding performances, and surprising results, has once again grabbed the attention of cricket fans all around the world. As the 16th iteration of this famous competition comes to a close, here are some of the highlights and defining moments from IPL 2023.

When was IPL 2023 start?

IPL 2023’s opening game featured Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings on Friday, March 31. The game was played at Ahmadabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. On February 17, 2023, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 sponsor List

There are 14 sponsors in total, eight of which are startups. CRED, PhonePe, Spotify, Swiggy, Instamart, and Meesho are the associate sponsors. On the other hand, co-presenting sponsors Dream11, Tata Neu, and Byju.

Bowlers Who Dominated the Tournament

While batters typically take the front stage in the media, the IPL 2023 showcased the skill of bowlers who were crucial to their teams’ triumph.

With their dexterity and control, the spin trio of Varun Chakravarthy (Kolkata Knight Riders), Rashid Khan (Sunrisers Hyderabad), and Yuzvendra Chahal (Royal Challengers Bangalore) perplexed batsmen. They outperform other teams in a flash with their sheer excellence and variety.

IPL 2023 format

The IPL 2023 will follow a similar format to previous seasons, with the ten teams divided into two groups of five. During the group stage of the IPL 2023, each team competes in 14 games, playing the final team twice, the other four teams in their group once, and the other four teams twice (once at home and once away).

IPL 2023 team list

Indian Premier League 2023 teams overview

The Indian premier league currently has 10 clubs in it, according to the most recent data. The Gujarat Titans and the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are two teams, though. In addition, there is a list of IPL teams, which includes:

  • Royal challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrises Hyderabad
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Mumbai Indians (MI)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders

In addition, Mumbai’s DY Patil stadium hosted the first edition of the Indian Premier League. Win by Rajasthan Royals. The winning side made 164 runs and won the competition by three wickets; Shane Watson was named Player of the Series.

PL 2023 had a tone of surprises and upsets, demonstrating the unpredictable character of the competition. The surprising victory of underdogs like the Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings over the tournament favorites shocked the spectators.

The Punjab Kings’ batting firepower proved to be too much for some of the best bowling lineups, while the Royals, led by Sanju Samson, showed incredible tenacity and pulled off spectacular come-from-behind victories.

IPL 2023 new team

Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants IPL new teams discussion

CVC Capital and RPSG Group won the bids for the two teams in closed bidding on October 25. For Ahmadabad, CVC paid 5,200 crores, and for Lucknow, RPSG paid 7,000 crores. Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants were the teams’ names.

These are the IPL tournament’s newest teams. The 15th IPL season, which was held entirely in Maharashtra, was won by Gujarat Titans. But the decisive game took place in Gujarat’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

What is the limitation of players who are retained in IPL 2023?

There is no limit on the number of players who can be kept on by all the clubs in the IPL 2023. According to an official report, any club may retain any number of players under the IPL 2023 retention date; each team may spend an additional Rs 5 crore. The 10 teams competing in the Indian Premier League retain a total of 163 players after the auction.

IPL 2023 retention rules

The franchise retention guidelines have been approved by the IPL governing council. Each franchise will be permitted to keep a maximum of three players and two Right to Match or RTM, cards under the revised IPL 2023 auction retention regulations.

Captains Leading from the Front

The performance of any team is greatly influenced by the leadership of its captains, and IPL 2023 served as a prime illustration of the value of such captains.

When it meant most, MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings), Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore), and Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians) showed shrewd captaincy and proved their batting excellence. Their tactical prowess and capacity to inspire their troops under pressure were crucial to the advancement of their respective teams.

Who has won the IPL 2023 title?

The title of IPL 2023 has won by Chennai Super Kings under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. In addition, the final match was happened between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. This final was thrilling and exciting for players as well as the audience.

Previous Top 10 highest-paid IPL player 2023
This is the most recent story.